1 January 2013 xdementia No Comment

*purchase this from the shop*

Verdant is Zach Adams who is also the man behind BKPR the esoteric and obtuse harsh noise project of relative obscurity. With this new work Adams presents a new dimension to noise in the form of quiet power electronics. The work of Verdant focuses on spoken word, secret promises, dusty corners, delicate instruments, and obsolete equipment. In the span of a few tracks Verdant’s sound can range from a seething attack of brooding noise and industrial to carefully constructed soundscapes that have been packed away in the attic of an old victorian where even the walls whisper of the things they’ve seen.

Sincerity opens up a complex inner world of lost loves, silent betrayals, hidden jealousies, and blind grief forcing the listener to stumble in the darkness of a familiar place. The album is limited to 200 copies in a full-color 4 panel digipak.

  1. Helpless
  2. For Her
  3. No
  4. Nylon Angel
  5. In The Parlor [ Full Track ]
  6. God Knows [ Full Track ]
  7. Yellow Jacket
  8. Supple
  9. Pleasant[ Full Track ]
  10. 40 Years of Sodom
  11. Apple Blossom Time
  12. Brown Oxfords
  • Strictly limited to 200 copies.
  • Professionally replicated glass-mastered compact disc.
  • Full-color 4 panel digipak.
  • Features original photos from the Portland Mausoleum.

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.

Join the monthly mailing list

Check your email and confirm the subscription